Reno, NV Financial & Accounting Services

Testimonials

Highly recommend Forbush & Associates for your tax accounts / CPA needs. They saved me from paying over $6,000 to the IRS on items that I didn’t even know I could write off. Before I would just use one of the popular web sites and fill out my W2’s and get my returns, however this year I had a lot of 1099 work to report. Brent analyzed my records was able to help me save big time. If you haven’t used a CPA in the past, do it, you will save more in the long run and have a clear understanding on how to better manage your finances personally and for business. Thanks again Brent I will be returning again!

Zack M.June 2014

We recently moved to town and needed an accountant for taxes/business. We called for an appointment close to closing time and Dan kindly stayed after hours to discuss all of our concerns/questions. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and informative. His son was equally great and spent time discussing our financial history as well. We truly appreciated their honesty and personal approach!

Mo E.November 2013

I send all my clients to Forbush & Associates because I know they will receive expert advice from a firm that cares. They know how to make sure you pay ONLY what you owe to the IRS and NOT A PENNY MORE! Thank you for being there for my clients!

Nathan S.August 2014

Thanks to Dan & Brent at Forbush & Associates! They are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. In my experience, they perform with the highest level of integrity and competence. Thank you Forbush & Associates!

Chris O'SullivanNovember 2013

We have used Forbush & Associates for the last 2 years returns. Both times we were pleasantly surprised at the rate of return on investment! Not only are they great at taxes and book keeping, but they got our business incorporated in hours. Thank you to the entire staff at Forbush & Associates.

Ryan G.April 2014

Professional, reliable, amazing at what they do! They are more than just number crunchers! If you have questions, or need business consultations and development or a simple tax return, these are your guys! They do it all!!!!  Thank you thank you thank you!!! If anybody is interested in saving money on taxes these are your guys to call! Or you can hand it over to Uncle Sam… Your choice!

Jacqueline G.

Professionalism, attention to detail, excellent service and advice are hard to find in business, but Forbush & Associates brings everything to the table when working with their clients. I have used and recommended Brent Forbush for my personal and business taxes. Brent has delivered a strategic tax plan that is tailored to me and my business that has been a huge benefit. I can only give him the highest recommendation.

Mike A.August 2014

Forbush & Associates delivers uncompromising tax consulting and tax preparation in Reno. When you want your taxes done right contact Brent Forbush.

Jeffrey B.May 2012

Our relationship with Forbush and Associates began in 2007 with my then fledgling business. At the time, I was looking for help, guidance and direction in how to increase sales, profits, and drive my business into future growth. Ever since that meeting, Forbush and Associates has been my trusted advisor, confidant, and business partner seeing me through every struggle and onto each success.

Starting from creating a breakeven analysis, to a cost structure review, and revenue growth strategy, Forbush and Associates has been integral to helping my business survive one of the worst economic environments especially in regards to disposable income and their effect on the dining out industry. With the implementation of ideas and strategies generated by Forbush and Associates in conjunction with my other trusted advisors, we have doubled our average daily sales from under $500 a day to more than a $1,000 a day in less than three years.

Jesus “Chuy” GutierrezPresident, Fresh Mex Inc., “Fresh Mex of Reno”., June 2013

The success of a business is a good customer service. That is why in CS INSURANCE we trust in the professional and friendly service of FORBUSH & ASSOCIATES they have directed us from the beginning of our business to be successful.

Juri Alexander CastroOwner, CS INSURANCE., June 2013

El exito de un negocio es el Buen Servicio al cliente Por eso en CS INSURANCE confiamos en el servicio profesional y amistoso de FORBUSH & ASSOCIATES que nos a dirijido desde el inicio para que nuestro negocio sea Exitoso.

Juri Alexander CastroOwner, CS INSURANCE., June 2013

After experiencing negative and counterproductive accounting services for over a year from inefficient accounting firms, we were fortunate to discover and develop positive business relations with Forbush and Associates Accounting. Forbush and Associates has provided our company with expertise business advice as well as proficient accounting services. Since 2009, our business has benefited significantly from the exceptional business expertise provided by Forbush and Associates.

Our accounting and consulting needs are fulfilled and have helped our business operate more efficiently and become more profitable. Forbush and Associates is a professional institution with highly qualified personnel which will improve the overall well being and stability of your business. We at the Sun Valley Smoke Shop feel privileged to access the resources made available to us by Forbush and Associates and practically apply effective business strategies that have improved our business.

Gonzalo PosadaPresident, Sun Valley Smoke Shop Inc., August 2013

Forbush and Associates has saved us over $18,000. They amended previous returns for us, helped us plan each year, and have provided us with excellent information. I highly recommend this office for business planning and accounting.

Barbara WilliamsonVice President/Treasurer, B&W Wholesale Dist. Inc., June 2009

Forbush and Associates has been are one and only accountant since we started our business in 2008. They assisted in the startup and initial growth of our business and guided us through one of the most significant economic downturns the US Economy has ever seen including a significant impact on our new fledgling business. Forbush and Associates guided us through the lean times and shrinking down to 5 employees in 2009 and prepared us, our company, and our infrastructure to handle the explosive growth to more than 20 employees in less than 18 months during the latter half of 2010. Forbush and Associates has continued providing guidance, expertise, knowledge and a stable sounding board upon which we rely heavily. Every major decision is presented to Forbush and Associates and discussed with advice presented prior to the making of the decision.

Most recently, our Company faced a potentially negative impact to our continuing success when we were presented with losing a piece of leased equipment or purchasing it. During this process, our Company also found a newer, faster, more efficient equipment that could serve our Company for many years to come but at a significantly higher purchase price.

Forbush and Associates worked diligently and tirelessly on our behalf in securing over a $1,000,000 in financing on this equipment purchase when we didn’t believe it was possible!!! Forbush and Associates will continue to be an endless, tireless, strategic and important business partner in the continued growth and success of our Company.

Eric Barnard and Steve NeilsenOwners, Envirotech Drilling LLC, January 2012

Forbush and Associates has been our contract CFO and Controller since 2002. Being a general contractor, Forbush and Associates assisted us in each step of the way from one subdivision and 2 houses being built at one time to 6 subdivisions and more than 30 houses being built at the same time. Additionally, Forbush and Associates worked diligently in diversifying our client base in efforts to reduce the fluctuations of a residential construction market to our revenue streams. Due to Forbush and Associates assistance, we built other revenue sources and streams that provided us more than $10,000 per month in free cash flow while other contractors went out of business. Forbush and Associates has worked with us in seeing new opportunities in farther reaching communities and has begun to assist in rebuilding our Company after a rough three years including international operations. I would recommend Forbush and Associates to anyone whether it be a tax return preparation or full service business consulting and administration.

Ken GearhartPresident, JKG Builder’s, Inc., March 2013

Minuteman Press has used Forbush & Associates for the past four years and we are extremely happy with their strategic planning and tax consultation services. During this time, we have received over $30,000 in refunds from Federal & State taxes that we were not able to recover while using our previous tax preparation company.

In addition, we have improved our cash flow and bottom line performance by more than $125,000 as a direct result of Forbush’s strategic planning advice. Who would have anticipated that a simple review of past tax returns could lead to these kind of results?

I strongly urge any small business owner to have Forbush & Associates review your last 2-3 year’s tax returns. You won’t be sorry!

Gary HarmonOwner, Secretary/Director

Forbush & Associates are top notch professionals who care about your business and will work with you to help your business be successful!  I would recommend them for any of your business and financial needs!

Ian C.June 2013

I rate Forbush and Associates top notch and would highly recommend their services. We have been working with Brent Forbush for a few years, doing our personal tax returns and we really appreciate his knowledge and guidance.  We can always trust that he is working in our best interest to get us the best return possible. I also know that throughout the year if I have any tax question I can call up Brent for an answer. Kudos!

Frank HaxtonPhotographer., June 2014

“Working with Forbush and Associates has given me peace of mind. I trust your advice because you have a reputation of integrity and honesty and working with Forbush’s team has helped me dramatically to improve communication with my lawyer…your team had the knowledge, experience, wisdom and my best interest at heart. There is no way to repay you for what you have done for me, but I think your team is wonderful and wanted you to know.”

Nancy DuranoJune 2014